Student Government Association

The Student Government Association consists of class officers for each grade and an executive council that oversees each class. The positions available in each class are President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, and Religious Commissioner. Class officers help to plan, organize, and participate in school activities, including Homecoming, Spirit Week, Black History Month, Catholic Schools Week and a number of other activities.

2019-2020 SGA Officers

Executive Council
President John Nelson
Vice President Morghane McAnelly
Secretary Ben Riesett
Religious Commissioner Josh Grove
Senior Class
President Blue Shapiro
Vice President Kate Goundry
Secretary Bridget Scherer
Religious Commissioner Emma Adams
Junior Class
President Nate Hayes
Vice President Lucas Fay
Secretary/Treasurer Skyla Sarmiento
Religious Commissioner Grace Rish
Sophomore Class
President Vic Siyan
Vice President Shannon Green
Secretary Elena Murphy
Religious Commissioner Jalyn McNeill
Freshmen Class
President Elliott Demiray
Vice President David Chandler
Secretary Reagan Frazier
Religious Commissioner Tyler Grove

2019-2020 Time Line for Underclassman Officers/Executive Board Application

April 26 Application available on website or in Mrs. Seaman’s office.
May 6 Applications are due to Mrs. Seaman by 3 pm.
May 7-9 Get all campaigning signs, posters, etc. approved by Mrs. Seaman.
May 10 Campaigning begins for all classes. All signs/posters/items given out must be prior approved by Mrs. Seaman. If purchasing an item, get approval before purchase. Do not waste your money. SPEECHES DUE!
May 13 Speeches will be approved and need to be picked up at end of day in Mrs. Seaman’s office. Please, come after school and not during the day.
May 20 Speeches will be given during FLEX. Speeches can be no longer than 2 minutes.Voting will take place during English classes (C, D, E)
May 21 Voting will continue to take place during English classes (A, B, F, G). Campaigning ends. All signs and posters must be taken down by 3:00pm or you will be

Results given on Tuesday, May 21, 2019.  Good luck!

2019-2020 SGA Bylaws and Constitution

First page of the PDF file: 2019-2020SGABylawsandConstitution

2019-2020 SGA Application

First page of the PDF file: 2019-2020SGAApplication

2019-2020 Executive Board Packet

First page of the PDF file: 2019-2020ExecutiveBoardPacket